Soumyajit Mahapatra Awarded PRSI Leadership Award

PRSI Leadership Award, highest awarded in the field of Corporate communications and Public Relations in India, has been conferred virtually on Soumyajit  Mahapatra, Chairman, Public Relations Society Of India, Kolkata Chapter during PRSI National Awards Ceremony for his three decade long contribution.

The event was graced by Hon’ble Governor of Uttarakhand, Smt. Baby Rani Maurya, Dr Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Hon’ble Education Minister, Govt. Of India, Philippe Borremans, President ,International Public Relations Association & Dr. Ajit Pathak,President, Public Relations Society Of India.

PRSI Leadership Awards are being presented to the stalwarts of the profession who have given their best to Public Relations. Five other eminent personalities including Sandeep Marwah , President of Asian Academy of Film & Television, Rajeev Goyel, Executive Director, Corporate Communications HPCL received PRSI Leadership Awards.

Public Relations Society of India is the national association of PR practitioners was established in 1958 to promote the recognition of public relations as a profession and to formulate and interpret to the public the objectives and the potentialities of public relations as a strategic management function.

Soumyajit Mahapatra has vast experience of image and brand make over techniques. Without any formal education in media, PR & advertising, he mastered the art of this communication field.. He is a motivational speaker, television show host and panel moderator. His contribution in shaping the young students through “Beyond The Class Room” has received several appreciation from academic & Industry circle.

His  virtual  event social media strategies made a new bench mark in the event Industry. He is regarded as champion of innovation in communication field. Soumyajit has a deep knowledge in Information Technology& social media marketing too. He worked in IT for nearly 23 years and regarded as techno PR personality.

Soumyajit earlier received best secretary awards thrice & best chairman awards twice from Public Relations Society of India between 2009 & 2016. This time receiving the Award, Soumyajit Mahapatra, Chief Strategist, i communications told “I am fortunate to receive this prestigious  award and feel honoured. I would continue to serve PR fraternity in coming days with more dedication.”

This prestigious award was earlier received by iconic figures like Late Jolly Mohan Kaul, Rita Bhimani, Nazeeb Arif from Kolkata.